Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Secondary Navigation

Main page Content


​Prairie State School is a multi-age classroom, which caters for students from Prep to Year 6.  

The 8 Key learning Areas are taught according to the Australian Curriculum. 



Science - Biological, Chemistry, Phyics, Earth Science

HASS - Goegraphy/Histroy

HPE - Health and Physical Education 

The Arts - Music, Visual, Dance, Drama

Technology - Digital and Design

Languages - Languages Other Than English


Prairie State School is dedicated to providing a quality teaching and learning environment that inspires lifelong learners. Students are encouraged to work to the best of their ability across year levels with staff extending and supporting their learning as required.
Prairie State School is a part of the Dalrymple Cluster, a group of small schools working together to ensure that our curriculum, assessment and reporting frameworks are designed and implemented to the highest standard. (Cluster schools include Cameron Downs, Pentland, Homestead, Greenvale and Ravenswood).
At Prairie State School, we believe that every student is capable of achieving and demonstrating progress.  Our whole school approach ensures a cohesive response to diverse learning needs and consistent practice in our culture of ongoing improvement.  We believe in setting high expectations through our differentiated approach to learning. This includes those in need of learning or behaviour support, educational support needs arising from disability, gifted and talented students and students learning English as an additional language or dialect (EAL/D).